Announcing the first Global Top 50 Publishing Summit 2016 Beijing
July 20, 2016 by ruediger

Discussing the Global Ranking of the Publishing Industry with Chinese and international leaders of the book business.

The 2016 edition of the Global Ranking of the Publishing Industry will be at the center of a half day conference in Beijing, organized by Bookdao (China), Livres Hebdo (France), and Ruediger Wischenbart Content and Consulting (Austria).

Date: Wednesday, August 24, from 14.00 to 17.00.

Location: Grand Metro Park Hotel Beijing, Chaoyang, East Rd. 2

The aim of the conference is to open a dialogue with senior leaders of both Chinese and international top executives in publishing.

Speakers of the 2016 Summit will include international and Chinese publishing leaders, Markus Dohle, CEO, Penguin Random House, Alexander Broich, International President, Cengage Learning, and David Hetherington, Executive Vice-President & COO, Klopotek North America, as well as Wu Shuling, Vice Chairman, China Publishers’ Association, Zhang Jiankang, Chairman, Phoenix Publishing and Media Group, Gong Shuguang, Chairman, China South Publishing & Media Group, and Tong Jian, Chairman, Zhejiang Publishing United Group.

Speakers will discuss

Global key trends in the publishing industry in its current transformation;

China’s international strategy as the world’s second largest publishing market;

Developments of long standing and successful working relationships between Chinese and international publishers in consumer as well as educational publishing, and

The impact of digital technology in making the exchange between China and international more effective.

The Global Top 50 Publishing Summit 2016 Beijing will explore how to strategically broaden and and practically improve these assets in the years ahead.

The event is sponsored by China South Publishing & Media Group, Klopotek and Partners, Phoenix Publishing & Media Group, and Zhejiang Pubishing United Group.

Contact & registration China: Guo Xue,

Contact & registration international: Ruediger Wischenbart,